• British Superbikes - Donington Park
  • British GT-GB3 - Donington Park
  • Vintage Sports Cars - Donington Park
  • WSBK
  • MSV Trackdays
Stunning Group C entry list confirmed for Donington Historic

Tuesday, April 26 2022

An incredible assortment of 19 Group C cars will compete in this weekend's C1 by Duncan Hamilton ROFGO contests at the Donington Historic Festival.

Harking back to sports car racing's golden era in the 1980s, the races will commemorate the 40th anniversary of the conception of Group C, and mark 30 years since the World Sportscar Championship last visited Donington Park.

The confirmed entry includes ground-shaking V8, V10 and V12 powered machines from Jaguar, Spice, Porsche, Sauber-Mercedes, Aston Martin and more. 

Three-time Le Mans class-winner Darren Turner is among the headline entries at the wheel of an Aston Martin AMR-1 from 1989, while fellow touring car star Rob Huff will compete with one of two Spice SE89Ps.

One of the most famous liveries in motorsport will return to the track courtesy of five 'Silk Cut' Jaguars, in the form of two XJR-9s, an XJR-8, an XJR-11 and an XJR-12, driven by Jon Minshaw, Shaun Lynn, Andrew Bentley, Oliver Hart/Nicky Pastorelli, and Gary Pearson respectively.

Two Porsche 962s will be represented by Lukas Halusa and Henry Pearson/Mark Sumpter, and a 956 will be driven by modern day GT ace Phil Keen.

Two Spice SE90Cs are on the entry, while a Sauber-Mercedes C8 will be steered by Paul Knapton.

The list is completed by a Courage C26S, Nissan NPT-90, Tiga GT286, Argo JM19D and a Lola T92/10.

Click here to view the full entry list.

Tickets for the Donington Historic Festival at Donington Park are available upon arrival at the circuit. Click here for more details.